1. shahjahanbiswas74@gmail.com : Shahjahan Biswas : Shahjahan Biswas
  2. ssexpressit@gmail.com : sonarbanglanews :
December 7, 2023, 1:07 pm

Newly elected six MPs take oath

  • Update Time : Thursday, February 9, 2023
  • 61 Time View

Online Desk: Newly elected six Members of Parliament (MPs) took oath at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban on Wednesday (February 8).

Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to the six lawmakers, who were elected in the by polls held on February 1.

The newly elected MPs are: Hafiz Uddin Ahmed (Jatiya Party) from Thakurgaon-3, AKM Rezaul Karim Tansen (JASOD) from Bogura-4, Ragebul Ahsan (Awami League) from Bogura-6, Md Ziaur Rahman (AL) from Chapainawabganj-2, Md Abdul Wadud (AL) from Chapainawabganj-3 and Abdus Sattar Bhuiyan (independent) from Brahmanbaria-2.

The six parliamentary seats became vacant following BNP lawmakers’ resignation from the parliament in December last.

After taking oath, the new lawmakers signed the oath book as part of traditional ceremony for the lawmakers.

Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat KM Abdus Salam conducted the swearing-in ceremony.

JS Deputy Speaker Md Shamsul Haque Tuku, Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury and whips Iqbalur Rahim and Atiur Rahman Atik, and lawmakers Md Mujibul Haque Chunnu, Shirin Akhter, Fakhrul Imam, Dr Samil Uddin Ahmed Shimul, Umme Fatema Nazma Begum and Ferdosi Islam were present at the function.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category